The electronic services’ unit was established as one of the supreme council of universities’ projects in the framework of the main project of developing information and communications technology systems in higher education (ICTP).

The unit is the focal point between the faculty and the main projects of the supreme council of universities; it aims at providing a distinct service in information technology to the faculty by increasing the efficiency of the six projects of ICTP which are:

  1. Network.
  2. Management information system (MIS).
  3. Digital library.
  4. E-learning.
  5. Electronic portal.